Greene County Foundation Announces Lilly Scholars Candidates

The Greene County Foundation proudly announces that six Greene County high school seniors were selected as finalist candidates for the 2022 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship.
After careful review of 25 applicants, the Foundation Scholarship Committee selected these six students to interview, based on their academic excellence and community spirit:

• Kaydence Brewer: Linton-Stockton High School
• Ella Gries: Eastern Greene High School
• Kinley Moody: Bloomfield High School
• Ansley Ross: Bloomfield High School
• Christopher Royal: Bloomfield High School
• Patricia Solliday: White River Valley High School

“Congratulations to these phenomenal students for their commitment to excellence. We are thankful for this Lilly Endowment funded scholarship program and so proud of our student’s accomplishments,” said Sherri Knieriem, Chief Executive Officer. The finalist will be announced in December, and additional scholarship opportunities will open at the Foundation in January.

Over the last 23 years, 40 Greene County Lilly Scholars have received this prestigious scholarship award. The primary purposes of the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program are 1) to help raise the level of educational attainment in Indiana; 2) to increase awareness of the beneficial roles Indiana community foundations can play in their communities; and 3) to encourage and support the efforts of current and past Lilly Endowment Community Scholars to engage with each other and with Indiana business, governmental, educational, nonprofit and civic leaders to improve the quality of life in Indiana generally and in local communities throughout the state.