Announcing 2019 College Student Scholarship Recipients

We are pleased to announce the winners of the Helen Hunter Scholarship, the Kenny & Ruth Richardson Scholarship, the Linton Tri Kappa Scholarship, the Faith Scholarship, and the Union High School Alumni Scholarship.

  • The Helen Hunter Scholarship was awarded to four students; Sierra Kirkley, Averi Workman, Savanna Spice, and Brandi Lewis. All four winners will receive awards of $4,750 toward tuition
  • The Kenny & Ruth Richardson Scholarship is also awarded to Sierra Kirkley; she will receive an award of $4,400 toward tuition.
  • The Linton Tri Kappa Scholarship is awarded to Skylar Tucker; she will receive an award of $840 toward tuition.
  • The Faith Scholarship is awarded to Maizy Gilliland; she will receive an award of $2,000 per year, renewable for up to four years, toward tuition.
  • The Union High School Alumni Scholarship was awarded to Anthony Ellis, Cassidy Ellis, McKayla Ellis, Sydney Smith, and Mason Boyd. Scholarships totaling $9,600 were awarded.